Hi, I’m Warren Petryk and I am the State Representative for Wisconsin’s 93rd Assembly District since 2010 and am running for re-election to my 6th term on Election Day, November 3, 2020.

Meet Warren

Warren was born in Eau Claire, WI in 1955 as the youngest of two sons of Joseph and Florence Petryk. He grew up in the Dunn County village of Boyceville, active as a musician, athlete, organizer, and leader. Warren graduated in 1973 as valedictorian and attended UW-Stout for two years, and then he transferred to UW-Eau Claire, graduating with Highest Honors with a major in Philosophy in 1978. Warren has spent 48 years as business partner and professional entertainer in “The Memories” entertainment group. The group has been inducted into the Wisconsin Association of Fairs Hall of Fame.

Warren has been very active throughout Western Wisconsin as a speaker, singer, organizer, and emcee for hundreds of events in the public and private sectors. He also served as Ambassador to the Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce for nearly 15 years and is an active member of many area organizations. Warren enjoys turkey and pheasant hunting, fishing, gardening, reading and writing along with performing, recording, and listening to great music of all genres. He also worked for 15 years as the Community Relations Director for United Cerebral Palsy of West Central Wisconsin.


  • Eau Claire, Ellsworth, Menomonie and Prescott Chambers of Commerce
  • Eau Claire Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors (1996-2010)
  • Cleghorn Lions Club
  • Ellsworth Rod & Gun Club
  • Durand, Arkansaw and Eau Galle-Rush River Sportsmen’s Clubs
  • Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
  • NRA
  • Board of Directors for Chippewa Valley Council of the Boy Scouts of America


  • Wisconsin Towns Assoc. (“Friend of Towns” award)
  • Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) Legislator of the Year
  • American Veterans (AMVETS) Legislative Advocate of the Year
  • Wisconsin Electric Cooperative’s “Enlightened Legislator of the Year”
  • Wisconsin School Nutrition Association Legislator of the Year
  • Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce “Champion of Commerce” Awards
  • Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce “Working For Wisconsin” Awards
  • Wisconsin 3rd Congressional District Republican Legislator of the Year
  • Wisconsin Dairy Business Association “Legislative Excellence” Awards
  • Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation “Champion of Economic Development” Awards
  • National Eagle Scout Association Outstanding Eagle Scout
  • Wisconsin Counties Association Outstanding Legislator Award

Warren's Campaign has been endorsed over the years by:

  • Wisconsin Realtors Association
  • Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
  • National Federation of Independent Business
  • Wisconsin Restaurant Association
  • Wisconsin Dairy Business Association
  • Wisconsin Troopers Association
  • Wisconsin Pork Association
  • National Rifle Association
  • Tavern League of Wisconsin
  • Wisconsin Right To Life
  • Wisconsin Grocers Association